Local Storage seems to be disabled in your browser.
For the best experience on our site, be sure to turn on Local Storage in your browser.

Bank Holiday Procedure - 2023

Bank Holiday Procedure - 2023

Bank Holiday Operational Calendar 2023

We’re quite lucky for 2023, because we get an extra bank holiday due to the coronation of His Majesty the King! Fortunately that means throughout the year we get 9 bank holidays. Though unfortunately, it means there will be some disruptions to your fruit delivery service. At Fruit For The Office, we believe in Company-Client transparency, so we’re going to try to provide as much clarity, as early as possible. In this post, you’ll find out the operation for Bank Holidays for the entire year, and how it may affect you.

 

The bank holidays this year are as follows:

Friday 7th April – Good Friday

Deliveries due on this Friday will instead be carried out the day before (Thursday 6th April)

 

Monday 10th April – Easter Monday

Deliveries due on this Monday will instead be carried out the day after (Tuesday 11th April)

 

Monday 1st May – Early May Bank Holiday

Deliveries due on this Monday will instead be carried out the day after (Tuesday 2nd May)

 

Monday 8th May – Bank Holiday for the coronation of King Charles III

Deliveries due on this Monday will instead be carried out the day after (Tuesday 9th May)

 

Monday 29th May – Spring Bank Holiday

Deliveries due on this Monday will instead be carried out the day after (Tuesday 30th May)

 

Monday 28th August – Summer Bank Holiday

Deliveries due on this Monday will instead be carried out the day after (Tuesday 29th August)

 

Christmas Holiday (Week Commencing 25th Monday)

For this week, deliveries are halted, and will resume as normal on Tuesday 2nd January 2024.

 

In Summary

All Monday Bank Holidays will have their deliveries carried out on the next day instead. However, if you also have a standing order due on Tuesday, then your Monday order will be cancelled entirely.

This is just the default procedure that will occur during these weeks. Of course if you have any special requests you would like put in place instead, just drop us an email or give us a call and we’ll be more than happy to help!



FruitForTheOffice Copyright © 2024